China Semiconductor Technology International Conference (CSTIC) 2013

Welcome to CSTIC 2013, one of the largest and the most comprehensive annual semiconductor technology conferences in China. CSTIC is organized by SEMI and ECS, co-organized by China's High-Tech Expert Committee (CHTEC). It is co-sponsored by IEEE-EDS, MRS and China Electronics Materials Industry Association. CSTIC 2013 will be held on March 17-18, 2013 in Shanghai, China, in conjunction with SEMICON China 2013. It will cover all the aspects of semiconductor technology and manufacturing, including devices, design, lithography, integration, materials, processes, manufacturing as well as emerging semiconductor technologies and silicon material applications. Hot topics, such as LEDs, III-V semiconductors and MEMS, will also be included in the conference.

Date and Venue

March 17-18, 2013
Kerry Hotel Pudong (Shangri-la Group), Shanghai, China

Distinguished Conference Keynote Speakers

Prof. Ivar Giaever   Dr. Ghavam Shahidi   Dr. Peng Bai    
Nobel Laureate and Professor of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA   IBM Fellow and Director of Silicon Technology, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, USA   Vice President, Technology and Manufacturing Group, Intel, USA   

Partial list of other confirmed distinguished CSTIC 2013 invited speakers

Dr. Luigi Capodieci, Fellow and Director, GlobalFoundries, USA        

Dr. Evangelos Eleftheriou, IBM Fellow, IBM Zurich Research Center, Switzerland        

Prof. Thomas Gessner, Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems, Germany        

Dr. Alfred Grill, IBM Fellow & NAE, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA  
Dr. Heinz-Peter Hippler, President, IVAM, Germany  
Prof. Hiroshi Iwai, Tokyo Institute of Technology,Japan

Dr. Subu Iyer, IBM Fellow, IBM Semiconductor Research and Development Center, USA  
Dr. Serdar Manakli, Founder & CEO, Aselta Nanographics, France  
Prof. Subhasish Mitra, Professor, Stanford University, USA 

Dr. Mike Rieger, CTO, Synopsys, USA

Dr. Mario Paniccia, Intel Fellow, Intel, USA

Dr. John Sturtevant, Director, Mentor Graphics, USA

Dr. Manabu Tsujimura, CTO, Ebara Corporation, Japan

Prof. Philip Wong, Professor, Stanford University, USA

Dr. Yalin Xiong, GM of RAPID Group, KLA-Tencor, USA 

Dr. Geoffrey Yeap, VP, Qualcomm, USA

Prof. D. Noel Buckley, University of Limerick, Ireland

Conference Chairman

Dr. Qinghuang Lin

Premier Sponsor:  
Gold Sponsor:  
Silver Sponsor:     
Bronze Sponsor:      
Banquet Sponsor:      




China's High-Tech Expert Committee (CHTEC)




CSTIC 2013 Agenda


Keynote & Invited Speakers

Keynote & Invited Speakers(2013)

Contact Us

Kevin Wu, SEMI China
Tel: 86.21.6027.8558
Fax: 86.21.6027.8511
Email:[email protected]

Norman Cheng, SEMI China
Tel: 86.21.6027.8557
Fax: 86.21.6027.8551
Email:[email protected]