Dr. Meng-Fan (Marvin) Chang
Professor, National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan

Job Title:
1. Professor, EE Dept., National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan
2. Program Director, Microelectronics Program, Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST), Taiwan, 2018-2020
3. IEEE Distinguished Lecturer (DL), Solid-State Circuits Society Circuits (SSCS, 2019-2020) and System Society (CASS, 2017-2018)
4. IEEE Fellow

Dr. Chang is a full Professor in the Dept. of Electrical Engineering of National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan. Dr. Change obtained considerable practical experience before joining NTHU in 2006, having spent more than 10 years working in industry.
Between 1997 and 2006, Dr. Chang worked in the development of SRAM/ROM/Flash macros/compilers at Mentor Graphics (New Jersey, US), TSMC (Taiwan), and the Intellectual Property Library Company (Taiwan). His research interests include circuit design for volatile and nonvolatile memory, 3D-Memory, nonvolatile and spintronics logics, circuit-device-interactions in non-CMOS devices, memristor circuits, computing-in-memory and neuromorphic circuits for deep learning and artificial intelligent (AI) chips.

Since 2010, Dr. Chang has authored or co-authored more than 40+ top conference papers (including 18 ISSCC, 15 VLSI Symposia, 8 IEDM, and 5 DAC) as well as 40+ IEEE journal papers and 40+ US patents. He is an associate editor for IEEE TVLSI, and IEEE TCAD. He has been serving on technical program committees for ISSCC, IEDM (Executive committee, Chair of MT sub-committee), DAC, A-SSCC, IEEE CAS Society (Chair Elect of NG-TC), and numerous international conferences. He is a Distinguished Lecturer (DL) for IEEE Circuits and Systems Society (CASS) during 2017-2018. He is the recipient of several prestigious national-level awards in Taiwan, including the Outstanding Research Award of MOST-Taiwan, Outstanding Electrical Engineering Professor Award, Ta-You Wu Memorial Award, Academia Sinica Junior Research Investigators Award, Outstanding Chip Design Awards, and Golden Silicon Awards. He currently is the Program Director of the Microelectronics Program at the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) in Taiwan.He is a Fellow of IEEE.